yearzerowriters

The Long Kiss Goodnight [or 2 months at least]

In Uncategorized on October 19, 2010 at 4:26 pm

Gupter Puncher is disappearing for a while.

Maybe a couple of months. I’m not sure.

I’m going to look for the castle in The Fearless Vampire Killers, the castle in the snow, and it may take some time.

It’s such a beautiful castle.

Or it was such a beautiful castle in 1966, when the film was done. I don’t know what it looks like now. I don’t even really know where it is.

I think it’s in the Dolomites.

If someone knows any different, let me know.

Gupter Puncher will return in print around January.

But not in Hong Kong.

In London and New York.

The new issue will be about film.

It will have:

Green Hornet stuff. [Interview with Seth Rogen and Jay Chou, set report with Michel Gondry]

A Mark Wahlberg Retrospective.

Tomomi.

An interview with HK film maker Dante Lam.

And reviews and previews of films coming next year from some French guy…the one who doesn’t like Ozon.

Yeah, he’ll be back.

There might be something about my book as well.

Charcoal.

It’s a bit of a whinge in places, but I think it’s decent.

Maybe some other people will think that too?

Ernie Hudson didn’t like it though.

‘I don’t like it and I don’t know why.’

That’s Winston from Ghostbusters.

But what the fuck does he know?

Nothing.

Did you see him on Las Vegas? Or that meteor thing?

What does he know, really?

Anyway, the book that Winston doesn’t like is out on November 1st. Eight Cuts Gallery Press are selling it, so if you wanna buy one then go there.

Eight Cuts link.

It’s about 7 quid, I think.

While you’re there, you can look at the other book too.

The Dead Beat by Cody James.

That one’s also a bit of a whinge, but decent. And not as much of a whinge as mine.

In fact, once you’re over there, you’ll probably buy that one instead.

Maybe I shouldn’t have said anything.

So…if you get bored while Gupter Puncher’s gone then I guess you could go to the archives. There’s a lot of stuff that you might not have read before.

Including a couple of my diaries. Way back.

Though most people just think it’s satire.

Ha.

And if you’re really, really bored [which is what we are most of the time I guess] don’t watch Did you Hear about the Morgans? Or Date Night. They’re not so good.

I think…Date Night has no danger. That’s why it’s no good?

Steve Carrell has to make a joke about the sideways gun, instead of showing danger. And they develop too much power at the end when-…

  1. Morgan would know.. Polanski’s Vampire Killers is one of his favorite movies!

    We’ll be missing you… defo gonna check out the archives. In this, our busy world, hope you will remind us to do so!!

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

